spiritkillo.blogg.se

M1a socom cqb vs ar 15
M1a socom cqb vs ar 15











m1a socom cqb vs ar 15

I have to agree with GRA I wouldn’t buy a firearm without shooting it first. The SOCOM 16 is just one of the newest kids in this family that’s several generation old and looks as if it will continue for generations to come. Regardless of what your opinion of this platform may be its place in the history of firearms and possibly the all time top five combat rifle designs …ever. These have and continue to serve me well in my travels and the design continues to find a high value slot with our armed forces today. I see them as one of the finest platforms in current production of a time proven design. The barrels are fine and I’ve seen no loss of function or accucery to this point. Both platforms have seen substantially more than 800 round, each, thru them. This second one is equipped with a Trijicon ACOG 5.5×50, bipod, and fitted into a McMillian tactical stock. Of the two which I have one has been restocked in a bullpup configuration the other into a mid range operational support platform. Of the several M1A’s I have owned or still own I have found the SOCOM 16 to be the, out of the box, best available. I meant to comment on this earlier but have been skiing in Steamboat so have been somewhat preoccupied. Is it the ammo? Sights? Just a 1 in 10000 bad weapon? I realize I’m not going to get the accuracy at range with a door kicking weapon but this is beyond me 8f you have any knowledgeable solutions. I have NEVER experienced this kind of trouble in all my years. Changed scope out for a sig romeo red dot which I’m trying out today.Ĭan someone PLEASE tell me what I’m doing wrong.

m1a socom cqb vs ar 15

Put a scout scope on, still same results. I found after tinkering with the SOCOM my rear sight was jacked. I bought the federal ammo specifically for M1A and i can group to save my life. I have tried every manufactured ammo and as well some hand loads I played with. For my ArmaLite I have been using manufactured Federal Premium ammo which uses the same Berger and the weapon systems all love it.Ģ weeks ago I bought my SOCOM. My 700 bolt rifles I load using 168gr Berger boat tail VLD round with Retumbo powder.

m1a socom cqb vs ar 15

I dont have time to load so I’m selective on the weapons I do load for. Since getting out I built an AmarLite variant of the Knight. When I was in I used the M 110 SASS by Knights Armament. So I have always dreamed of getting a SOCOM 16 ever since my kid joined the marines and fell in love with the Springfield scout. Tell us what you think about the SOCOM 16 in the comment section. 135 with MOA Adjustment For Both Windage and Elevation 125-inch Bladetype Rear: Enlarged Military Aperture. Springfield Armory M1A SOCOM 16ġ6.25 inches 1:11 RH twist 6-Groove Carbon Steelįront: XS Post with Tritium Insert. Prefer an optic? No worries, Springfield Armory decks out the SOCOM 16 with its forward scout-style Picatinny mount. Sighting is a breeze thanks to the SOCOM 16’s enlarged ghost ring aperture rear sight and XS Tritium Insert in the front sight. The muzzle brake reduces felt recoil and keeps muzzle rise flat making quick, accurate follow-up shots all but a given. Today, the heart of Springfield Armory’s SOCOM 16 is a specially engineered, 16-inch barrel mated to the gas system with a proprietary muzzle brake. Best of all, the M1A SOCOM 16 offered less felt recoil and muzzle rise than anyone believed was possible in a rifle of its size and caliber. Rather than option for a smaller caliber, shooters had the option of 7.62 NATO (.308 Win.). Springfield Armory changed the shooting community’s perception of high power in a small package with the introduction of the M1A SOCOM 16 in the mid 2000s.













M1a socom cqb vs ar 15